Washington, D.C. 20549








Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
Securities Exchange Act of 1934.


Date of Report: September 14, 2016
(Date of earliest event reported)


Mexco Energy Corporation
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)


CO   0-6694   84-0627918
(State or other jurisdiction
of incorporation)
File Number)
  (IRS Employer
Identification Number)


214 W. Texas Avenue,

Suite 1101

Midland, TX

(Address of principal executive offices)   (Zip Code)


Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: 432-682-1119


Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


[  ] Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
[  ] Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
[  ] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
[  ] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))






Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders


Mexco Energy Corporation (the “Company”) held its 2016 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) on September 13, 2016. At the Annual Meeting, the Company’s stockholders were requested to (i) elect six directors to serve on the Company’s Board of Directors for a term of office expiring at the Company’s 2017 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and (ii) ratify the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors’ selection of Grant Thornton LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2017. Each of these items is more fully described in the Company’s 2016 proxy statement filed with the SEC on July 22, 2016.


The final results of the matters voted upon at the Annual Meeting are as follows:


Proposal 1: Election of Directors


Nominee   Votes For     Votes
    Votes Abstained     Broker
Michael J. Banschbach     1,338,951       38,074       735       380,183  
Kenneth L. Clayton     1,337,915       39,110       735       380,183  
Thomas R. Craddick     1,358,141       18,684       935       380,183  
Paul G. Hines     1,338,745       38,280       735       380,183  
Christopher M. Schroeder     1,338,942       38,083       735       380,183  
Nicholas C. Taylor     1,358,752       18,273       735       380,183  


Proposal 2: Ratification of the Selection of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm


    Votes For     Votes Against     Votes Abstained  
Grant Thornton LLP     1,747,748       9,686       509  






Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: September 14, 2016 By: /s/ Tammy McComic
    Tammy McComic
    President and Chief Financial Officer